Why Qigong Works

People always ask me why I think Qigong works. My answer is simple. “I don’t think it works. I ‘know’ it works.”

My response usually leaves them looking a bit dumbfounded until I explain that Qigong relieved incessant back pain that I’d suffered continually from an accident. Western medicine’s pain killers had done nothing. Chiropractic had only served to provide temporary relief. Qigong removed the pain and restored my energy and excitement about life. Qigong made me feel like a human being again. Anyone who has ever experienced ongoing, unrelieved pain knows what I mean by that last sentence.

Qigong’s effects occur over time. Not everyone receives instant relief as I did. The relief I experienced did not entirely remove the pain after the first visit to the Qigong doctor. That first visit did, however, open the blocked energy gates in my neck and back, which immediately began to restore normal blood flow in my body and color to my face. It was that restored blood flow that provided such noticeable relief.

Qigong works because it harnesses the body’s natural healing energies. It moves and directs the flow of energy through the body. When you learn how to do Qigong meditation, you learn how to develop your own healing abilities. That’s what Qigong for Western Minds does. It helps you become aware of and harness the healing energy of your own body.

© 2011 Qigong for Western Minds

About Qigong for Western Minds

I am a Qigong practitioner and teacher. I began studying Qigong 15 years ago after a Qigong Master helped relieve the back pain I was suffering from as the result of an accident. About six years ago, I created Qigong for Western Minds because the ancient Chinese philosophy and approach to Qigong did not seem to fit in with how my students thought and lived their lives. Qigong for Western Minds is a blend of Qigong, Chakra meditation, and other healing modalities. Qigong for the Western Mind uses the 5,000-year-old ancient healing practice of Qigong and other healing modalities to help you create balance in your day and in your life, as well as help you take charge of your health, so that you can live your best life.
This entry was posted in Healing, Health, Meditation, Qigong. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment